Wonder

I haven’t written a blog in quite a while, but today I do have a few thoughts to share. I came across a beautiful quote this morning by the Irish author John O’Donohue: “May you experience each day as a sacred gift woven around the heart of wonder.”  A sacred gift woven around the heart of wonder. I love that, and I love what it evoked in me, because my first thought was of my little granddaughter who turned 3 yesterday. Each moment of each day in her young life has been filled with amazement, which I believe is true for most little children. I’ve had the privilege  of witnessing that up close and personal many a time, because in addition to our four daughters this precious  3 yr. old  is our eighth grandchild of nine.( First there were no grandchildren; there were only granddogs and grandcats, and then there were suddenly 4 granddaughters and 5 grandsons).

I imagine that  O’Donohue’s quote might bring to mind different things for me from time to time, and I wonder what it will evoke for you. Whatever, I have a wish for you:

“May you experience each day as a sacred gift woven around the heart of wonder.”

Leave a Reply

